USC Players Compete At 2008 Collegiate Beach Volleyball Championship

USC Athletics

LOS ANGELES — CBS College Sports Network, along with the American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) and the AVP, are again teaming up to stage an elite showcase featuring the nation’s top women’s collegiate volleyball players. Teams from Clemson University, University of Nebraska, University of San Diego, USC, University of Texas, and University of Wisconsin will compete in the 2008 Collegiate Beach Volleyball Championship in San Diego, Calif. on Sunday, April 20. The Championship is part of the third annual Collegiate Nationals, a first-of-its kind event that crowns national champions in 11 events.

Extensive television coverage of the Collegiate Nationals kicks-off with a special one-hour program airing on CBS Sports on Sunday, May 25 (2:00 PM, ET). The show will launch eight consecutive days of Olympic-style programming on CBS College Sports Network, followed by sport specific shows. AVP All-Star and Olympic Bronze Medalist Holly McPeak teams with play-by-play announcer Chris McGee to call the volleyball action.

Read full article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *